A simple list of my favorite people on the Internet — makers of great projects, writers of great blogs, crafters of great tweets, senders of great newsletters. Everyone below has in some way shaped my thinking, writing, and experience.

I’m always looking to add to this list, so if you have suggestions for similarly cool people/websites/resources to check out, let me know!

Anil Dash: http://anildash.com/
Austin Kleon: http://austinkleon.com/
Bret Victor: http://worrydream.com/
Brian Bailey: http://brianbailey.me/
Buster Benson: http://busterbenson.com/
Casey Gollan: http://caseyagollan.com/
Christina Xu: http://www.christinaxu.org/
Craig Mod: http://craigmod.com/
Deb Chachra: http://debcha.org/
Deray McKesson: https://twitter.com/deray
Derek Sivers: https://sivers.org/
Diana Kimball: http://blog.dianakimball.com/
Dorian Taylor: http://doriantaylor.com/
Erin Kissane: http://incisive.nu/
Frank Chimero: http://www.frankchimero.com/writing/
Gary Chou: http://garychou.com/
Geoff Manaugh: http://www.bldgblog.com/
Ida C. Benedetto: http://uncommonplaces.com/
Ingrid Burrington: http://lifewinning.com/
Jack Cheng: http://jackcheng.com/
James Somers: http://jsomers.net/
Jane McGonigal: https://janemcgonigal.com/
Jay Owens: http://tinyletter.com/hautepop/
Jean Grae: https://twitter.com/JeanGreasy
Jenna Wortham: http://www.jennydeluxe.com/
Jer Thorp: https://about.me/jerthorp
Jonathan Harris: http://number27.org/
Kevin Kelly: http://kk.org/
Liz Danzico: http://bobulate.com/
Mandy Brown: http://aworkinglibrary.com/
Maciej Ceglowski: http://idlewords.com/
Matt Webb: http://interconnected.org/
Nick Barr: http://www.nsbarr.com/
Nick Disabato: http://nickd.org/
Nora Khan: https://noranahidkhan.com/
Patrick McKenzie: http://www.kalzumeus.com/
Paul Ford: http://www.ftrain.com/
Paul Graham: http://www.paulgraham.com
Roberto Greco: http://robertogreco.tumblr.com/about
Robin Sloan: https://www.robinsloan.com/
Tavi Gevinson: http://www.rookiemag.com/
Tega Brain: http://www.tegabrain.com/
Tim Maly: http://quietbabylon.com/
Tom Critchlow: http://tomcritchlow.com/
Venkatesh Rao: http://www.ribbonfarm.com/
Zach Gage: http://www.stfj.net/